AECO joins Greenland’s Nautical Committee

March 31st, 2020

Earlier this month AECO was adopted as a member of Greenland’s Nautical Committee represented by Assistant Director Anders la Cour Vahl.

The Nautical Committee was established in Greenland on May 26, 1998 by then Home Rule Government, and falls under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Infrastructure.

The purpose of the Nautical Committee is to establish a forum of maritime experts who can provide feedback on legislative measures from the Danish Maritime Authority, as well as discuss other issues within the maritime area – including external inquiries.

The Nautical Committee’s members which are appointed by the Ministry of Infrastructure, consist of representatives from the maritime industry in Greenland and from the Government.