Contact information

get in touch


General inquiries can be sent to aeco(a)


Association of Arctic Expedition Cruise Operators
c/o Flow Coworking AS
Strandgata 9
9008 Tromsø

Executive Director
Frigg Jørgensen
E-mail: frigg(a)
Cell phone: +47 913 90 554

Head of Administration
Rune Nilsen
E-mail: rune(a)
Cell phone: +47 932 38 387

Office Manager
Maria Florencia Becherini
E-mail: florencia(a)
Cell phone: +47 468 08 917

Marine Operations Specialist
Brede Valanes
Email: brede(a)
Cell phone: +47 414 06 810

Environmental Specialist
Melissa Nacke
E-mail: melissa(a)
Cell phone: +47 465 00 675


About the Secretariat

Learn more about the secretariat here.

Interested in joining the team? Job openings are posted here.


Media inquiries and requests for images or other resources can be directed to aeco(a) or AECO’s communications manager. If you would like to be included in the distribution list for AECO’s press releases, please let send us an e-mail.

Communications Manager
Edda Falk
Cell phone: +47 476 32 550
E-mail: edda(a)



AECO distributes a newsletter 4 – 6 times per year. Signup is available here.


Social Media

Follow us on social media to receive regular updates.

Twitter: @ArcticCruiseOp

Facebook: @ArcticCruiseOperators

LinkedIn: AECO (Association of Arctic Expedition Cruise Operators)


News Archive

News from AECO and our news archive is available here.

Member login ›
Become a member ›

AECO © All Rights Reserved